Scion IQ Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, I know problems are hard to diagnose via forums but this is sort of a last-ditch effort before having it towed to the shop. I'm not a mechanic, but am an avid DIY'er and am consider myself to be fairly mechanically inclined.

I started having this problem after the battery died in my 2013. I recharged the battery but when I put the key in the ignition, all the lights on the dash come on, headlights work, etc. but I get nothing when I turn it. No sounds at all other than beeps and what sounds like power trying to go somewhere.

• I swapped the battery with my 2012 and it has no problem starting at all.
  • I pulled the starter (which was a pain) and was going to swap it with the starter from my 2012, but couldn't figure out which part I needed online. The starter assemblies I could find didn't look exactly like the starter I pulled. Then I got worried I might end up with two cars I can't drive, so I put it back.
  • I have pulled and inspected every fuse I could find under the dash and in the engine compartment. The only things I can't seem to pull and inspect are these square/rectangle plastic housing modules that are in the fuse boxes. Not sure if it could be one of those or not, but I can't fit my hands or tools in there to pull em.
Has anyone else experienced something similar or have any ideas on what else I could try before having it towed to the shop?

Thanks in advance!

Respectfully,
Ace

·
Super Moderator
2014 Scion iQ
697 Posts
Not sure I understand this:

* I swapped the battery with my 2012 and it has no problem starting at all.

Which battery 2012 battery or recharged battery. Which car started?

Sent from my moto g(7) power using Tapatalk

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·